In the Episcopal Church, the governing board of individual parishes is called
a vestry.
 

This body is similar to a board of deacons in other traditions. These people are elected by the parish for three year terms during which they care for the assets of the parish, set guidelines and policies, manage the financial affairs of the parish, and offer guidance and leadership to the whole congregation.

There are numerous committees that do the work of the parish and report
back to the vestry.
 
All meetings of the vestry are open, and parishioners are encouraged to attend. The current vestry meets on the 4th Sunday of the
month at 1pm in the library.

 

 

Vestry Officers
Susan Griffith, Senior Warden
segriffith14@gmail.com

Miriam Clark, Junior Warden
clarkmm55@gmail.com

Dennis Thrasher, Treasurer
dennis411@charter.net

Carolyn Galli, Clerk
gallilam@aol.com

 

Vestry Members
Elizabeth Avery
elizavery3@gmail.com

Sandra Clay
sandra.clay@auburn.edu

Christian Dagg
daggchr@auburn.edu

Lanette Fargason
au_farg@bellsouth.net

Mary Ann Hanson
ma-hanson@att.net

Alex Hewitt
alexandra1219@yahoo.com

Charles Israel
charles.a.israel@gmail.com

Anne Penney
anne.penney29@gmail.com

Don Seay
seay551@bellsouth.net

Andrew Stanley
stanley@samfordlaw.com